Interview questions from Whoorl

16 04 2007

Here are the questions that Madam Queen Whoorl asked me.  And here are my answers.  If you would like to participate in the interview portion of the program, follow the directions at the end of this post.

1. What is the last thing you do before getting into bed at night?    

Hmmm…Kiss my husband?  But we do that IN bed.  I would say check on my son and kiss his sweaty forehead.  He is a total sweaty sleeper.  I usually check my email before that because, you know, I might miss something important.

2. Do you like beer? If so, what is your favorite kind?

Not a fan of beer.  I like martini’s-dirty are my fave.  And if I get extra olives, I call it “dinner.”

And about 5 minutes after that you can call me “wasted.” 

3. If you had to move to Europe, what country would you live in and why?

I would love to live in Europe.  I would probably live in France because that is the language that I took in HS/college for 6 years.  Not that I speak it very well, mind you, but I would be able to eventually.  And I know how to get directions to the water closet.  Ou est le W.C.?

And the food.  Glorious croissants and red wine.  And cheese.  Love, love, love cheese.

4. Donuts or pancakes?

Well, isn’t that a loaded question!?!?  A question loaded with fat, calories, and carbs.  And is tempting me to derail my diet.  I like the warm donuts from Krispy Kreme.  Do you know that when you walk in the door they thrust a donut in your face?  It’s what I picture heaven will be like.  But I do enjoy some blueberry pancakes smothered in syrup.  I get the blueberries in them for the anti-oxidants.  Because I’m trying to be healthy.  Can’t you tell with all my martini’s for dinner and donuts? 

5. Who is your favorite artist and/or musician? Why?

Oooo…great question.  I have lots of fave’s.  Dixie Chick’s, U2, Huckleberry(they are now Red Guitar).  I like Kid Rock and Eminem, too.  I’m not sure why.  I like musicians whose passion you can feel in their music.  Any music that moves my soul.  I love 70’s music, too.  Love the Bee Gee’s, the Eagles, Steve Miller Band, Lynard Skynard.  I grew up in the 70’s and my aunt lived with us and she is 13 years older than me and I would listen to the cool music.  Not that my dad wasn’t cool, with his sideburns and bell bottoms.  But I digress, oh yes, I forgot to add Coldplay. 

 

1. Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.”  2. I will respond by emailing you five questions. I get to pick the questions.
3. You will update your blog with the answers to the questions.
4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

