Tit for tat

27 04 2007

I heart my iPod, Cecilia.  I really do.  Sometimes when I’m listening and a song comes on, I’m all “Oh, I LOVE this song!”  No shit, dumbass.  You programmed it.

But sometimes I download songs for Jake, who has an odd liking for 70’s music.  Bee Gee’s have always been a fave of his.  “Oh, What a Night” is another one that is on Cecilia for him.  Sometimes, when I’m putting him to bed we will listen to Cecilia, each of us with an earpiece.  It’s fun and we love it.  Our new fave song is “Fly Away” by Tim McGraw.

I figure it is the least I can do.  We often fight over time on the DVR.  And when he is not looking.  I erase some of his cartoons.  Shhh.  Don’t tell.

I call it “techno-karma.”

**I thought I was so clever, coining this term.  I posted this, then Googled “techno-karma.”  It turns out that I. am. not. so. clever.  What a surprise.

Actions

Information

One response

18 05 2007
bigpumpkin

I just got a new ipod shuffle today from the Hubs. So cute that your ipod has a name 🙂

Tee is already eyeing it despite it being still empty. Hands off!

Leave a Reply

