I’m riding a Roller Coaster

17 05 2007

And not the fun kind either.  Why do people have to be mean?  And stupid?  Stupid mean is the worst, because they have no justifiable reason to be so.  Just for kicks, I imagine.  Good Lord, get a hobby.  And the DRAMA!!!  I could SO do without the drama.  Just wanna live my life and have fun.  I’m an easy-going, go with the flow, no hassles kind of girl.

Before I left, my debt card had been taken from me.  And I was placed on a $20 per week allowance.  INCLUDING gas.  Anyone seen the prices of gas lately?  Anyone?  Bueller?  Bueller?  Oh yeah, and I was working 3 jobs, 7 days a week.  And it was not enough.  In spite of the 3 jobs, I was able to get our son to and from school and attend field trips and all that.  I was quite impressed with my ability to handle so much.  And I didn’t really mind.  Except the allowance part.  I minded that quite a bit.  But to, then, be told that I contribute nothing, well that was just plain crazy.  Well not plain.  It was rocky road crazy.  Full of nuts and marshmallows for brains.  But I’m out.  The battle is on, for sure.  But now we are playing on my turf. Don’e get me wrong-I’m a lover, not a fighter.  Unless provoked.  And I do believe that I have been provoked.

Just a rant, nothing more.  Move along.

Actions

Information

One response

2 06 2007
Sandy

Hey I miss ya! Thanks for the advice, unfortunately nothing came of it, but at least I tried right?

Leave a Reply

