Healing

24 10 2007

Jake’s dad and I had a heart to heart last night.  We both apologized and I told him that I forgive him.

He said, “You do?  I thought you would be resentful…”

He then told me how much it meant for him to hear that and that I was right about him being a good dad and a good friend, but not a good husband.

We talked for almost an hour.  It was the best conversation that we have had in our tumultuous relationship that spans nearly a decade.  I woke up this morning feeling validated and very happy.  I feel that I am able to move forward knowing that I did all that I could and that I was a good wife. 

And, though I am minus a husband, life is good. 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

