D-day, for real

8 11 2007

It is finished.  We went before the judge, made a few changes to the documents, so as soon as the papers are filed and the judge signs them, I am divorced.  We both signed.  I feel such a sense of relief.  Not particularly happy, but not sad, either. 

I thought of an analogy for our marriage.  I was frantically rowing the boat trying to make it work.  And he was consistently trying to anchor the boat, negating any work I did or tried to do.

So, it’s done and I can move on with my life.

Actions

Information

4 responses

8 11 2007
sandy

HUGS to you!

8 11 2007
jason

not sure what to say… but this is good.

8 11 2007
Big Pumpkin

*Hug* Bravo girl. Now you can move on. Forward is always better than stagnating and backwards. *smile*

8 11 2007
triadandtroo

Thanks, dear friends. I feel good. Forward is better. I appreciate and need the support.

Leave a Reply

