Funny little boy

19 11 2007

Jake has been cracking me up! Yesterday, we had a little birthday party for him. It was small, just family.  His parties the past 3 years have been big and expensive.  This year, I decided to keep it simple. My two sisters, my niece and my two nephews, as well as my mom and step-dad all joined the festivities.  We hung out for about 4 hours, enjoying pizza and cake and ice cream.  I bought him a Wii and a Bionicle Lego toy.  Everyone else gave him money.  It was an intimate simple gathering. Later that day Jake told me that it was “the best 4 hours of his life.”

When we got home and got the Wii hooked up, he kept telling me that I was “an angel sent from heaven.” What a doll! That alone(and the look on his face when he opened it) was worth the money spent on the system and ALL of the accessories that I will be buying in the near future.  It is a blast, too! I don’t know who likes it more-him or me!

 Later, when he is bathing, I say, “Hey, let’s get you out, dry, and in your PJ’s.”

He replies,”Mom, can’t I just enjoy my bath?”

I often think he’s a thirty-eight-year-old man trapped in the body of an almost-eight year-old.  It is so much fun being his mom!  I am more proud of him everyday!

Actions

Information

One response

20 11 2007
Big Pumpkin

Happy belated, Jake! You are so loved….

Leave a Reply

