Christmas Vacation

19 12 2007

christmas_vacation.jpg

There are many perks to working for a school district, one of them being getting 11 days off for Christmas.  I am so excited to only be working one job for a couple of weeks and getting to hang out with Jake. 

Also, I got my Christmas shopping done today!  Yay!  Tons of stuff for Jake, of course and then the other random stuff.  I don’t think I even need to buy any batteries this year.

I am so blessed to work with some wonderful people.  Sue is the quintessential mother.  She is so cute and sweet and she tells it like it is.  And she puts up with no BS.  Marsha is like a sister, we have so much fun!  Sue and her husband are taking Marsha and I to dinner at the Argosy next week.  It will be so fun.  I love having good friends at work-it makes such a huge difference.  Though, I know I juggle many roles, I can do it and think I do it pretty well.  And, for now, at least it’s working.  Tomorrow is my last day of work for the year and I’m so excited and I have the WHOLE day off on Friday.  Friends coming in town, too.  So much to be grateful for.  Most of all….a good night’s sleep!  It’s amazing how much of a difference that makes!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

