Update

28 12 2007
Well, I talked to my mom this morning when I got off work.  My step-sis told my step-dad that she didn’t need detox.  Or treatment.  And he is taking her side.  I don’t get it.  I don’t know much about heroine, but I do know that is a much more intense withdrawal than alcohol.  My dad went into cardiac arrest twice from alcohol detox.  I don’t even want to imagine what heroine detox would be like.  My guess is she is just pulling the wool over her dad’s eyes and will continue with her addiction.  Another sad thing about it is that he is blaming everyone BUT her for her problems.  I understand that it has been a pattern for him to do this, but at some point, I would think, as a parent one would wake up and see that the kid needs help.  SERIOUS help.  Like, yesterday.  And it puts such a strain on my mom and their marriage.  All I can do is pray.  And all I want to do right now is SLEEEEEEEP!  Nite-nite
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

