Life is a push

31 12 2007

original_blackjack.jpg
In blackjack-ese, that is.  I don’t feel like I’m losing, but I am not really winning either.  So, it could certainly be worse.  It’s better than being dealt a 20, only to watch the dealer turn over a 21.

But I wonder, what if this is as good as it gets?  What can or should I be doing differently?  This is not to be read as a complaint, by any means, only an observation.  The scale tips heavily on the “satisfaction” side of the scale for life in general.  But I still feel like it’s just a push.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

