Annual Review of Tina

4 03 2008

Today, I had my yearly review at one of my jobs.  Earlier in the day, I asked my boss if I could talk to her for a few minutes.  She said needed to go over my review as well.  So we meet this afternoon.  I am never nervous at these things.  I don’t know if I just don’t care, or what, but to me, it is no big deal.  I walked into her office and the first thing she says is…”You’re not quitting, are you?”  Umm. No.  Then she said, “You’re not pregnant, are you??”  Pause.

No, just fat.  But thanks for asking. 

Then she thanked God and said that everthing was right in her world.  And gave me a near perfect review.

And tomorrow is my review at my other job.  And I have an interview for a third job tomorrow morning. 

I think I should feel overwhelmed, but I’m going to with optimisitc.  New opportunities, new adventures.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

