Mourning

19 03 2008

Today, I will be going to the wake of a 22-year-old girl who was about 12 weeks pregnant.  She is a cousin of my brother-in-law.  They have a very tight-knit family.  I know most of their huge family.  And try as I might, I cannot wrap my head around why God would take her so young.  This will be the second funeral of a twenty-something that I have attended in my life.  I still don’t understand that one either.  I really want to understand what God’s will is in this, but as much as I think about this, which is pretty much constantly since it happened, I can’t get it.

And I think about what I would do if, God forbid, anything happened to Jake.  I think it would be the end of me.  I cannot even imagine my life without him.  He has grounded me and motivated me to do things I never thought possible.  I cannot imagine what this girl’s family is going through.  I just can’t.  I roll it over and over in my head, and I just can’t make sense of it.  I guess that’s why He is God and I am NOT.  I can just pray for this heart-broken family and love on them through their grief.  If you pray, send one up for them today.

They need it.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

