Arts and Crap

24 03 2008

kaylaleia1.jpg

I have never really been an “artsy” person and anything that I try to make usually turns out, well, less than ideal.

My pregnant sister, who is on “bed rest,” has a two and a half year old daughter.  How anyone, especially someone with a toddler can be expected to stay in bed all day, is beyond me.  I digress, yet again.  So my sis is home with my niece and they are making fun little things out of paper plates and tissue paper and ribbon and such.  Fun, fun.  My brother-in-law gets home from work and my sister is trying to get my niece to tell him about the arts and crafts they made that day.

So she says, “Yeah, arts and crap.”  She will repeat it on command.  And it never gets old.  I so adore that girl. 

Seriously, you can not tell me that she is not the cutest thing you have ever seen.  Just look at that face.  Now picture it saying “Arts and crap!” with a big grin.  I love it. 

Actions

Information

2 responses

25 03 2008
Hugh

Aww. She is so cute!

I have three girls that are quite a bit older than she is… I assure you, their language continues to get more colorful.

26 03 2008
Quotes of the week « Big Smash

[…] of the week 26 03 2008 Well, this, of […]

Leave a Reply

