You had me at bacon.

3 04 2008

I was reading this article about how to stop overeating, and was taking in the info just fine until I read the nutrition professor’s name. Linda Bacon. Then, all I could think about was crispy, delicious bacon. And how much I love, love, love a delicious breakfast. I don’t know if it’s some kind of dirty thick, but after reading this, I was less concerned about overeating and more concerned with how hungry I was.

Which reminds me of a story: I babysat for some friends on Saturday. When they Came home, the wife stumbled into the house and went straight to bed (read: passed out).  Apparently she and her husband had been fighting all evening-she was mad at him for something or other.  Their friends were there,  discussing the fight and how husband ought to go about fixing said problem. Husband’s friend suggested that he make breakfast for wife. He was skeptical, but I said, “Nothing says ‘I’m sorry’ like waking up to the smell of sizzling bacon.” He laughed and said that he wished that I was his wife. Ha! Not a chance.

And that’s all I have to say about bacon.

Actions

Information

One response

3 04 2008
romi41

I’m going to have a serious problem waking up tomorrow morning and dealing with the fact that there’s no bacon in the house….*drool*…

Leave a Reply

