Family Jewels

20 07 2008

Last week Jake and I rode with my friend, Julie and her 3 boys in her minivan to Lawrence.  Four wild boys in a van.  Wild, obnoxious boys.  It was unnerving to say the least.  I peek around my seat to see that one of the boys has a pocket knife.  My anxiety rises sharply.  Then I hear one of the boys threaten to stab my Jake in the penis.  I’m pretty sure that I nearly had a stroke.  Yet quick-witted Jake says, “Don’t do that….I might need it later.”

I then confiscated the knife.  And prayed that I would not have a grandchild until AT LEAST 2025.


Actions

Information

One response

18 08 2008
bigpumpkin

Hahaha….oh my goodness! How old is Jake again??? That was hilarious. But so dangerous…..what in the world were they doing with a pocket knife??!!!

Leave a comment