Two New Pet Peeves

2 10 2008

I have been frequenting the Red Box lately.  It is so convenient and cheap!  When I go, I know what movie I am looking for usually.  If Jake and I are picking out a movie, we may browse the flicks in order to find one we will both enjoy.  We never do this if someone is waiting, though.  Twice this week I have gone to the Red Box-once to return a movie and another time to rent one.  Both times someone is browsing the movies for several minutes.  Annoying.  Then, today, I knew exactly what I wanted.  I walk in and this guy is standing there with his kid browsing titles.  He finally picks a movie.  Then he goes back to browsing for several minutes.  And picks another flick.  He pushes the “Checkout” button and the screen comes up for him to swipe his card.  And guess what?  He doesn’t have his wallet with him!  And there was no way to go back to the main screen.  Finally it goes back to the main screen and it took me a total of about 30 seconds to get the movie I wanted and be out the door.  Petty?  Probably.  Still, it is extremely annoying.  Kind of like people who still write checks in stores.

Actions

Information

One response

2 10 2008
Dustmite

I have lived that too. I lost about 15 minutes just the other night because of that. I wish people would get an idea about what is already there – maybe use the interenet folks!

Leave a Reply

